NCAIS is governed by a board of independent school leaders. The board is comprised of a President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, six Directors, and a Past President.

2017-2018 NCAIS Board


President - Mark Hale (Greensboro Day School)

Vice President - Doreen Kelly (Ravenscroft School)

Secretary - Rob Peterson (The Oakwood School)

Treasurer - Paul Ibsen (Paul Ibsen & Associates, LLC)

Past President - Don Berger (Cape Fear Academy)


Cobb Atkinson (Westchester Country Day School)

Rob Brown (Wesleyan Christian Academy)

Kirk Duncan (Carolina Day School)

Kerin Hughes (Palisades Episcopal School)

Arch McIntosh, Jr. (Charlotte Latin School)

Tim Tinnesz (St. Timothy's School)